Martyrs of the Free Word
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

We are under construction, but you are free to join us on the wait for 2012, the year of Epica!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Hello world!

Go down 
+4
Gargamel
XxfrozenbutterflyxX
magnoly
menaceOFvanity
8 posters
AuthorMessage
menaceOFvanity
Quietus
Quietus

Male Virgo Dragon
Favorite Epica song :
Design your universe
Facade of reality
Run for a fall
Kingdom of Heaven
Fools of damnation

Hello world! Empty
PostSubject: Hello world!   Hello world! I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 23, 2009 1:36 am

Hi, I'm Harri and I've been listening Epica since early 2006 after I found them from youtube. I admire Mark and Epica so freaking much...
When I was little (at the moment over 20), I listened a lot of classical music and I was able tell what's Vivaldi and what's Bach at the age of 1 or 2. I'm not sure exactly, but my mom just told the story afterwards to me. Later on I found metal and listened it a lot and finally when I found the perfection, the combination of these two......I was speechless. Music means so much to me and I couldn't live without it.

I often analyse music and I'm wondering if it's the best way to build a song etc. often (obviously it's not the "truth", just my opinion) I might think like "nooooo, now you could've done that and It'd have been so perfect!!". When I found Epica I've been saying to many people, that "if I just COULD do, I would build the songs EXACTLY the same way as Mark & co. does". There's nothing to change or replace. I'm a drummer myself(around 6 years), but been a bit passive lately because happened to be decently successful at poker.

I hope you didn't get bored! It's cool I found this site, because I think Epica had it's own forum, but it was an impossibility to register there for some reason. Cu @ forums!
Back to top Go down
magnoly
Replica
Replica
magnoly

Female Taurus Snake
Favorite Epica song :